Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dress Rehearsal - CD

Dress Rehearsal - CD

Regular price $15.00 USD
Regular price $20.00 USD Sale price $15.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


Unleashed in 2004, courtesy of Arista Nashville. This gem sparked "Simple Life" and "Die of a Broken Heart" in the U.S., which landed at No. 13 and No. 52 on the Hot Country Songs charts. While "Die of a Broken Heart" held strong at No. 4 on the Canadian country charts, the remaining singles – "Head over High Heels" and the title track – danced their way to No. 5 and No. 11 up north.


Track listing

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. "Dress Rehearsal" Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Troy Verges 4:17
2. "He's Mine" Johnson, Rivers Rutherford, Verges 3:32
3. "Simple Life" Verges, Aimee Mayo, Chris Lindsey, Hillary Lindsey 3:50
4. "Die of a Broken Heart" Johnson, Shaye Smith 3:23
5. "We Talked" Johnson, Craig Wiseman 3:45
6. "God Doesn't Make Mistakes" Johnson, Verges 4:21
7. "Squeezin' the Love Outta You" Johnson, Verges, Steve Mandile 3:36
8. "Head Over High Heels" Johnson, Smith 3:15
9. "My Little Secret" Johnson, Gordon Kennedy 3:41
10. "Just Another Plane" Johnson, Charlie Black 4:10
11. "Life as We Know It" Johnson, Black 3:35
12. "I'll Let You Go" Johnson, Smith 7:28
View full details